…storytime, books, apps, and ideas

Calgary Public Library has created a lovely app for parents.  I just can’t stop looking at this agrowpp and how amazing it is!

The app is called GROW A READER and it is free for iPhone and iPad. It has early literacy tips for parents in video form, it has mini-videos of rhymes and songs, and it suggests books, all within the Every Child Ready to Read  “Talk, Sing, Read, Play, Write” areas.  I love this app so much– I think I have a crush on Calgary Public Library!

Any parent with a young child and an iPhone or iPad should rush out right now and download this sweet app.  I’ll even make it easy for you. Just click HERE!

 

 

Comments on: "App of the Week: Grow a Reader" (1)

  1. This is one of my favorite apps too. I can’t imagine the tech expertise that went into creating such an awesome app. In a perfect world, my library would have one too!

Leave a Reply

